top of page
  • Writer's pictureNo Body

223 Nautical Miles South

Updated: Oct 27, 2021

I thought I wasn't going to do the obvious ones. Oh, well. These are just to much fun not to watch every few years. These are also the only films I know of that were made after the amusement park ride of the same name was created...

"Savvy?"


Starring in these swashbuckling fantasy films as;

"You are without a doubt the worst pirate I've ever heard of." James Norrington.

"But you have heard of me." Jack Sparrow;

is Johnny Depp.

"Savvy?"


"Young pirate boy... ...He stood there looking like, like a little bird, ey. And from that day he earned himself a name that would haunt me for the rest of my days. Jack the Sparrow." Capt. Salazar...

The first one to watch is a short ten minute prequel made in 2011 called Tales of the Code: Wedlocked (2011). That leads straight into the first movie, The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003).

And then;

Dead Man's Chest, 2006.

At World's End, 2007.

On Stranger Tides, 2011.

Dead Men Tell No Tales, 2017.

"Savvy?"


"This is either madness... or brilliance." Will Turner.

"It's remarkable how often those two traits coincide." Jack Sparrow...


Pirates of the Caribbean Saga is this week's recommendation.


"Admit it Jack, you still love me." Angelica.

"If you had a sister and a dog, I'd choose the dog." Jack Sparrow...


"I have no say in it Gibbs, it's a pirate's life for me.

Savvy?" Jack Sparrow...



Recent Posts

See All

CCXXIV

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page