top of page
  • Writer's pictureNo Body

00110011 00110001 00110000

Updated: Aug 14, 2022

I was reminded about this film from some recent news articles from the world of computers. I built my first computer around 1980. I networked my first group of computers together in the early '90s, token ring. Some of those articles cover quantum computing slowly becoming a reality. What? Really? The very simple and very short explanation;

That thingy you're viewing this blog thru is a linear computer. The processor can only process one function at a time. Quantum, multiple functions processed simultaneously. An extreme! increase computing power. The other news articles cover A.I., Artificial Intelligence. Or what's recently known as Super A.I. computers. Not only can they learn and react to their environment, they can also think and create...

As was asked in a previous blog, 'Can machines think?'

This week's recommendation is the 1970 sci-fi classic Colossus: The Forbidden Project.

There's actual something 'predicted' in this movie that has actually happened. (no spoilers)


Colossus, "You have consumed enough alcohol for one evening."



Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Os comentários foram desativados.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page