top of page
  • Writer's pictureNo Body

Blog Semaine Deux Cent Quatre-Vingt-Treize

Updated: Nov 19, 2022

The next selected adventure film for this blog was directed by Billy Wilder. It stars Jimmy Stewart (1) pretending to be a pilot. Well? He was an Army Air Corp pilot during WWII and he is pretending to be Charles Linbergh in the movie The Spirit of St. Louis (1957). A little story about the first trans Atlantic flight. Um, how much does a fly weigh? The Fly Problem...


"Now, I don't propose to sit on a flagpole or swallow goldfish. I'm not a stuntman; I'm a flier." Linbergh...


"You came all the way from Philadelphia?" Linbergh.

"I had to. You needed my mirror." Mirror Girl...


(1) The Stratton Story, week 90...



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page